November’s Breakdown


November has been one of my best months yet. I know many people say during the holidays work slows down but this seems to be the opposite for me right now. I have been busy, busy, busy but it was needed. My client base has expanded even more. At the moment I never have to depend on content mills. I have even been able to add some more writers to my team. But, this breakdown below is simply from myself. Now I am really convinced that it is possible to make a full time income online writing. Well below you can find my breakdown for the month and once I get all caught up I will try to start doing the daily jobs again. However, I haven’t had a need to search for work at the moment that is why I stopped doing those. I hope everyone is doing good with their goals and let’s finish the year off with a bang in December. I know everyone is motivated like me to make the holiday money.

  • Private Client: $3271
  • Merchant Circle: $56
  • Odesk: $15
  • Textbroker: $17
  • Writers Access: $10
  • Interact Media:$52
  • MyLikes:$1
  • Yahoo Contributor: $1
  • Klat:$170
5 thoughts on “November’s Breakdown

  1. Nice work! In our neck of the woods, that would be a VERY comfortable living indeed.

    I am having so much trouble motivating myself to write for MC. I want to keep the option open, so I know I need to write but after my editor issues there I just can’t bring myself to work that hard for $4.

    How long did it take you to get to that income level with private clients?

    1. Megan,
      I am quite new at this. My first full month was in May. Each month it just keeps getting better and better.

      As far as MC goes they told me I didn’t write enough so I no longer have them as an option. However, it doesn’t bother me because I focus on pleasing private clients. I hate having to wait for pay that’s why I do content mills occasionally. However, don’t get me wrong at one point MC was a good option but now since they have so many writers there are never titles then when there is titles your claim limit has been reached. So, I agree they require a lot for the money there.

      1. Very nicely done – I just looked through your monthly earnings and I’m really impressed. When I have time, I’ll have to look through your archives and see how you’re doing it. 🙂

    1. Sure, I can have one of those articles up sometime this month. Also, if you are a writer you can look back at posts from May and June and they should help you get your feet into the door.

Leave a Reply

