How Do You Do It?


I have been asked the question “How do you do it?” so many times this week that I have lost count. People both online and offline approach me all of the time wanting to get started working from home or pretending to anyways and when I begin to explain they automatically think it is too much work. Not to mention the fact that they then carry on and state things such as “It is impossible for you to be able to do that and take care of kids”. However, what they fail to realize is when you have a family you have to make sacrifices to make sure that they have what they need.

Yes, I am young and I do have two kids and expect another one next month while attending school all in the mix. But, does this mean that I am suppose to sit around and twiddle my thumbs all day and expect for someone to take care of me? I think not.

How Do I Do It?

First, I get up every single morning and think about my two little ones who need food and a roof over their head and get my butt on the computer and fulfill my daily job duties. Yes, there are times when I may not feel like working but you know what I do it anyways because I am an adult and a mother who has bills to pay. My motivation is seeing my children eat every night and being live debt free.

Second, I think about how blessed I am to be able to work from home. Many people work outside of the home at jobs that they hate. I can say now that I have gotten myself established all of the clients I deal with I enjoy working for which makes working a whole lot easier. Additionally, yes I have deadlines to meet but it does not matter when I work as long as I meet the deadlines.

Third, I manage my time wisely. I make sure I fit in time for my kids each and everyday and then I have a time for my schoolwork. On the weekends my family goes out and does things from time to time together yet I make sure my job duties are met as well.

Overall, my motto is hard work pays off in the end. It may seem like I have a crazy, hectic schedule but in the end it works for me.

2 thoughts on “How Do You Do It?

Leave a Reply

