Don’t Punch People in the Junk: (Seemingly) Obvious Life Lessons to Teach Kids Review


Don’t Punch People in the Junk: (Seemingly) Obvious Life Lessons to Teach Kids by Kelly Wilson is the latest book that I have read and I must say it is a great read. Kelly is a writer and a work at home mom like many of us so I just had to share this book review with you guys.

My Review

Kelly’s book  is very easy to read in fact I was able to read it in one day. Many of you know I have recently had a baby so it must be something that is very interesting and easy to read. The book shares various experiences that Kelly has experienced with her own children and I must tell you that many of them are hilarious although I am sure at the time she experienced them they were not funny at all. From the very first lesson of Don’t Punch People in the Junk I knew it was going to be an excellent read because I have three boys myself and I have no clue what to expect when they start school. But, after hearing about the talks that Kelly has had with both principals and teachers I now feel as though I will be ready for anything. Also, I would not be surprised if my boys did some of the things that she has experienced with her boys as well. Basically, I think Kelly did a great job on this book the only thing that could be improved is the ending in my opinion because it seemed to end abruptly.

Closing Thoughts

Overall, Don’t Punch People in the Junk is definitely a must read for work at home moms. It provides loads of laughs, is interesting, and comes from a fellow work at home mom. Kelly not only shares great stories with us but we can actually relate to what she is experiencing since we are work at home moms ourselves. Be sure to check out her website Wilson Writes.

Disclaimer

The opinions stated in this review are my own. I was not compensated to write this review.

One thought on “Don’t Punch People in the Junk: (Seemingly) Obvious Life Lessons to Teach Kids Review

Leave a Reply

