My Take on Affiliate Marketing


Affiliate marketing is something that requires a lot of time and work it the beginning obviously. As many of you who have been reading my blog regularly know from time to time I dip into Affiliate marketing. One of my favorite companies happens to be Escalate Media Network. They pay once a month and they have a minimum amount of $25 to cash out.

From my experience of working with Escalate Media Network it is easy to reach their payout amount if you put some time into advertising their offers. People who are in the coupon, giveaway, or deals niche can do very well with their program. I have been with them for maybe 6 months and have only reached payout twice, however. But, at the same time I do not promote them full time either. Whenever, I met payout that was from putting actual time and work in to do so.

From my experience with affiliate marketing I would have to say that it is something that work at home moms could do from home with ease. Now that my family has expanded by two since I begin working from home I plan to get more into affiliate marketing this year because it seems like a better route for me at this time. I will keep working the niches I am skilled in. But, affiliate marketing is definitely something that I see being beneficial if I just spend 5 hours a week on it.

For those who have been with me since the beginning, April 2011, you already know that over this short period I have been able to meet some major goals. I started off working from home with the mindset that $1,000 would be a perfect income to make every month yet now I see that it is possible to make more than that.

So, my affiliate marketing goal is going to start off at $50 a month. I know this sounds like a small amount but most of it is going to be made on auto pilot. One day I hope to reach the numbers that I have seen around online such as $1,000 and up but I know that is something that is going to take a large amount of work.

I am glad to have you all here to experience my expansion with me. Throughout this journey I may even start some challenges. This would be perfect for those of you who want to get into affiliate marketing but are not sure how to make it work. Let me know your thoughts on this in the comments section below.

 

 

One thought on “My Take on Affiliate Marketing

Leave a Reply

