Higher Paying Jobs for Freelance Writers


If you are a work at home mom who has become discouraged with freelance writing because you feel as though you are not bringing in the income that you desire you will find this list of jobs below to be your motivation. However, you should be aware that many of these websites are going to require you to compose high quality query letters and it may take a few months for your post to be reviewed and accepted. I have had to many people tell me that it is not possible to make a decent living working from home so I decided to take the time today to prove them wrong. I hope some of these leads are helpful to you.

money
money (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

Writers Weekly: I am listing this site first because I recently submitted an article here and it was approved. I opted to submit a success story which pays $40 for 300 words. However, if you write for this site you should be aware that they pay via check.

Whole Life: This is one of the companies that I recently came across when searching for more jobs to apply to. I have not applied to them personally but they are definitely worth considering. They appear to pay between $25-$150 depending on the type of piece that you are writing.

Wish: Wish is a Canadian magazine that has a base rate of $1 per word (yes you read that right). They cater to Canadian women. If I was between their age brackets I would definitely apply for this position. However, I am not so I will have to put this company on the back burner for a few years.

Money Talks: This is one of the websites that I plan to apply for once I have some more finance articles in my portfolio. Their pay is $50 for 300 words or $200 for a 90 second video.

Radish: This is one of the magazines that are ideal for health writers. Their payments range from $25 to $150 depending on the piece.

These are just five of the higher paying freelance writing jobs for work at home moms. However, trust and believe that they are plenty more where these come from. Take these as your motivational article to keep expanding your career.

2 thoughts on “Higher Paying Jobs for Freelance Writers

  1. thank you so much for the leads! my sis in law does a lot of freelance writing and she may not be aware of them.you rock!

Leave a Reply

