January 2013 Earnings


January’s income is a little discouraging for me as I wanted to start off the year reaching my new goal of $6000. However, I kind of expected it not to be the best month because I have been doing a lot of researching this month. I have been searching for higher paying jobs and I also have been trying to get my fingers wrapped around this whole affiliate marketing thing. Some of my efforts have paid off and I expect February to be a decent month. But, anyways you can see how I did this month below.

Money
Money (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

Private Clients: $1938

ODesk: $1061

Fiverr: $39

Escalate Media: $29

MTurk:$1

Business Expenses: -$273

How did the month of January go for you? Feel free to share in the comments section below.

5 thoughts on “January 2013 Earnings

  1. Wow! I believe you had a great month! It takes a lot of self-discipline to earn what you did concerning your parenting, scholastic, and businesses projects your working on.

    I was very inspired by your impressive start in writing in April 2011. I hope to have similar results by applying myself this month. The area I’ve been struggling in is self discipline. I am sure I could replace my part time job income in a few short months. I’ll let you know how that goes.

    Have a great February! Be proud of yourself 🙂

    1. Faith,

      Thanks for your kind words and encouragement. I also struggle with self-discipline myself, however, working from home is my only income source right now so I have to make sure that I stay on top of things. I also wish you the best of luck in February and I hope you will stop back by the blog sometime. I try to keep it updated as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

