When Life Throws You Curveballs


April is already off to a rocky start. Not financially wise but with my personal life. A lot of curveballs are being thrown at me in hopes to stop me from reaching my goals but one thing I have learned is when life throws you curveballs you have to throw them back. What I mean by this is we all are going to have things occur in our lives that may put a little damper on our work. However, we cannot let them distract us instead we have to use that energy to achieve our goals faster. How I throw the curve balls back.

Playing hardball
Playing hardball (Photo credit: theilr)

Write When I Am Angry

This may come as a bit of a surprise but I am able to write my best articles when I am upset. I always write my work first and then go back and edit/proofread. However, when I am angry I find that I make little to no errors at all. Obviously, this is not going to work for everyone but it is something that works for me so it may just work for some of you as well.

Go For a Walk

Recently, whenever I find myself becoming stressed to the point where I cannot concentrate I have started going for walks and boy has it done some good. I go for a walk to the store (a few blocks away) and by the time I arrive back home I feel like I am ready to write a novel. However, I have not done this during the summer months so I am not sure if the heat would have the same effect as the cool air.

Enter Giveaways

This is also another thing that is probably going to come as a surprise. However, entering giveaways is a way to take your mind off things and it also increases your chances of winning some free items. I have just started back entering giveaways again (usually 20 or so whenever I am stressed) and I have been winning approximately one giveaway a week.

Cry It Out

Lastly, when life throws you curveballs it is okay to cry. Crying relieves some of your stress and makes you feel ten times better than you would feel if you were to just hold your emotions end. However, side effects may also include puffy eyes and headaches so make sure that you do not overdo it.

Do you have any tips on what work at home moms can do when life throws them curveballs? If so, feel free to share them in the comments section below.

 

 

5 thoughts on “When Life Throws You Curveballs

  1. I normally read its kind of my escape or take a nice long bubble bath both relax me and take my mind off things. If things are really bad I take a nice long bubble bath and read at the same time 🙂

Leave a Reply

