Why I Check Google Analytics Daily and You Should Too


If you are a serious blogger you should be already familiar with the tool Google Analytics. It allows you to track and see where your traffic is coming in from and so much more. It is not enabled on WordPress.com blogs but I do use it on my blog Giveaways 4 Mom. As many of you know I have been concentrating on that blog lately while I explore the various ways as to how one can make money as a blogger. The review niche is very lucrative so my journey to success on that venue should not be far off.

Image representing Google Analytics as depicte...
Image via CrunchBase

Benefits of Google Analytics

Google Analytics let you see monthly, weekly, and daily stats. Not to mention the fact that you can even view your traffic in real time. It is helpful for me to see where the majority of my traffic is coming in from so I know what revenues are worth my time and which ones are not. It also allows me to monitor my constant growth.

Why Check it Once a Day

In the review/giveaway niche it is important to insure that I am always aware of my stats. I may have sponsors contact me at any given moment and I want to make sure that my information is up to date. Not to mention the fact that I like to see my daily growth to make sure that I am steadily growing.

Overall, Google Analytics is a much needed tool. In my opinion you are limiting your blogs ability to grow if you do not have it installed and monitor it.

Do you use Google Analytics? What are your thoughts about the tool? Is it one of the tools that you feel you would not be able to blog without? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

3 thoughts on “Why I Check Google Analytics Daily and You Should Too

  1. I stalk my google analytic! I’m always checking it and making sure my numbers are going up. I have to agree with you its def. a must have for all blogs.

    I think bloggers should keep an eye on their alexa ranking also as its a pretty important number.

  2. I do have Google Analytics installed on my blog but I hardly use it. I prefer to use Blogger Stats as the tab appears on my dashboard each time I sign on. I was told that Google Analytics is showing the “more” correct statistics of user activity on a blog. I really should start monitoring my traffic using the more accurate tool. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

