My Goal & How I Plan To Get There


As many of you know I am participating in the August 2013 Blog Challenge. Well today’s topic is to write about a goal that you have and explain how you are going to get there. So, that is what this post is going to discuss.

Victoria Heckstall

My Goal

My goal is to make at least $10,000 a month. I live in Virginia and the cost of living is very high not to mention the fact that I also have three kids to take care of which is another expense in itself. I feel that if I am able to make at least $10,000 a month I should at least profit $8,000 which will take care of my bills, my needs, my kid’s needs, and allow me to save. I hope to be able to buy a house in the near future but I am nowhere close to having enough for a down payment at the moment.

How I Plan to Reach My Goal

This past year I have been concentrating mainly on monetizing my giveaway site, Giveaways 4 Mom. However, that is not bringing in the type of money that I hoped for. So, I am going to be focusing my interests back on writing and project management. This is going to require me to have to work longer days and do more work. However, if it helps me reach my goal of $10,000 by the end of the year I have no problems doing so. I feel as though once I am able to reach my goal then I can make arrangements to make reaching it easier and after a few months up my goal to brining in even more income.

Do you have a goal? What is it and what are you doing to reach it? Feel free to share it in the comments section below.

3 thoughts on “My Goal & How I Plan To Get There

  1. I hear you about living in Virginia; it is very expensive here in NoVa. $10K/month is a fantastic goal…I hope you succeed and go for it! My goal is exercise related….I want o get in 50 miles/week (running). I’m at about 25 now, and I follow a schedule to gradually increase mileage without injury.

  2. Wow you are very ambitious! It made me think about stepping up the pace. I would like to book at least 2 parties a week so I can boost my income and get more referrals. By next month, I would like to have at least 3 parties a week. Wine practically sells itself so I should be able to realize my goals. I might even set the bar a bit higher!

Leave a Reply

