Well, to those of you who put in your guesses on my Pink or Blue post team Blue won. I had my gender reveal party yesterday and when I opened up the cake it was filled with blue. He will be arriving on September 26th and as many of you know I will be doing a water birth at home. However, since I just knew the cake was going to be pink in the inside so I have no boy names prepared. Does anyone have any suggestions?

I am glad that I finally know what I am having and I am also to the point in my pregnancy where I am ready to get it done and over with. These temperatures are extremely hot and having a big tummy out in front of you while typing on a computer is no fun at all.

I must say the Gender Reveal Party was super fun and was a great surprise. I had planned on putting one together myself but my kids dad surprised me with one and he did a great job planning it. Since this is the last baby I plan to have it was a great experience and next on the list is the water birth which I assume will be another wonderful experience and I am more than prepared. Be on the lookout for video excerpts and pictures from that day. I am sure it will sneak up on me a lot sooner than expected.

Overall, to all of the other pregnant moms out there if you are looking for a fun way to reveal your baby’s gender a Gender Reveal Party is a great option. It is going to be hard not to open to envelope from the ultrasound tech but it is well worth the wait.

2 thoughts on “Its A Boy!!

  1. Victoria, what a great way to find out your baby’s gender. I’ve never heard of a Gender Reveal Party before and this is more fun than a traditional baby shower. I’m glad you had a super fun time.

    Do you want a common boy’s name or different, but not different that it’s weird or awkward to spell?

    I think the best bet is to Google for baby names. lol

    1. Yes, it is a lot more fun than traditional baby showers. I am going for unique names but anything that would be awkward of difficult to spell.

Leave a comment